South Central Division
of US Lawn Bowling Association

Home of the finest greens in North America










  The triples event was rained out on the final day and the prize money was
split equally among the 4 teams qualifying in each flight.

The 2010 Lindsay Towns National Senior Open Pairs with 16 teams entered was held at Bell and Lakeview Lawn Bowl Clubs on March 9,10,11.  Players were represented from the US and Canada.  In the results shown below all players are from Sun City unless otherwise noted.  The Champions, Joe Murphy and Hazel Reid, with their superb play were undefeated in the 6 games they played.  Shirl Towns always receives a friendly welcome from the players.                            


Joe Murphy - Shirl Towns and Hazel Reid Joe, Hazel, and Shirl along with Verna Roth and Ken Degenhardt

Championship flight

          1st  – Joe Murphy & Hazel Reid

          2nd – Ken Degenhardt & Verna Roth

          3rd – Bill DesBrisay (SC Grand) & Bob Christie

          4th – Andre Banares & Warren Simon

2nd flight

          1st – Frank Souza & Marcia Masterson

          2nd – Joe Dorsch & Jim Penrod(SC West)

3rd flight

          1st – Rich Enockson & Scott Peterson

          2nd – Ian Halkett & Bill Hardy

4th flight

          1st – Rich Mills (Paradise RV Park) &  Chris Krogh (Paradise RV Park)

            2nd – Bernard Lavalliere(Paradise RV Park) & Jim Copeland


For club information, please see Club Details.

For SCD questions and information, please address it to the appropriate board member. See About Us.

For comments, suggestions and submissions to this website, please email:Len Hitchcock at the address below

South Central Division and the US Lawn Bowling Association