The 4th  annual Bill Weaver Men’s Pairs Lawnbowling tournament was held at Bell and Lakeview Lawn Bowls club in Sun City, AZ on December 5th and 6th . With 24 teams entered, Jurgen Fessler(Ont) and Brian Stewart (Ca) were victorious over Grant Summers and Scott Peterson from Sun City in the final game. Complete results are shown below. Players are from Sun City unless noted otherwise.

Championship flight

3rd  -  Marty Schans & Len Rice

4th  -  Neil Douglas(El Mirage) and Stu MacNaughton


2nd flight

1st – Rich Enockson and Bob Christie

2nd – Charlie Herbert(CA) and Dan Christensen (CA)


3rd flight  

1st – Ken Degenhardt and Howard Whitney

2nd – Lyall Adams and Glenn Mossman(Paradise)


4th flight

1st – Ian Halkett and John Stewart

2nd – Jim Roth and Wray Roth



2009 Cy Stephan Women’s  Open Pairs Winners

The 2009  Cy Stephan Pairs was held Dec. 5 & 6 at the Oakmont and Fairway  Lawnbowling Clubs with 16 teams participating. The following winners are from Sun City unless otherwise noted.

Championship Flight

1st – Mary Ann Beath (Buckeye) & Diane Denton

          2nd – Joan Cameron & Ann Howland

3rd – Regina Banares & Betty Mayne

4th – Hazel Reid & Marcia Masterson

2nd Flight

1st – Irene Webster & Audrey Meyers

2nd – Marlene Cleutinx & Coreen Brost ( SCW )

3rd Flight

1st – Jeanne Christie & Linda Webb

2nd – Myra Wood & Lorraine Hitchcock